amas4 cho2 cho3 fcc2 fra21 ins1 ins2 kbs1 mas1 mas2 mas3 mas4 wies1 wis1 wis2 wis3

The Second Vatican Council has emphasized the involvement and participation of all baptized Catholics in the Church. And as such, members of the laity are encouraged to be in collaboration with the pastor or the priest in fulfilling the mission of the Church. The Filipino Catholic Community Council is a group of individuals who work together to serve as the guiding body responsible for overseeing that the ministries and activities of the community are followed. The FCC draws on the gifts of both clergy and laity in sharing responsibility for the growth of the ministries and activities and the life of the community.

Existence of faith communities is a significant way to embody the Great Commission of Jesus to take his message to all people. While it is true that Saint Ignatius in Frankfurt is the focal point of spiritual assembly, existing new communities have a vital role to play as well. The presence of the other communities is a witness to the desire of the Church to respond to the call of God and spiritual needs of the people.

The governance of the Filipino Catholic Community of the Diocese of Limburg is called the Diocesan Council which composed of the different coordinators from the five communities, the Chaplain, the Diocesan Council Responsible, the Secretary and the Head of the Temporalities Ministry. The Diocesan Council is responsible for the spiritual and psychological growth  of the five communities. This Council decides the continuous Diocesan wide formation and religious activities of all the members of the Filipino Catholic Community. However, in the different communities, they have their own respective council headed by the coordinator and leaders of the different ministries and committees. Each council is responsible of their church activities, community involvement in their respective parish and participation in the Diocesan wide activities of Bistum Limburg. Below is the present governing Diocesan Council and the different councils of the five communities can be found in their respective communities.

Diocesan Council

Rev. Fr. Francis Ofrancia
Nenita Hidalgo Donato
Diocesan Secretary

Jonalyn Lozanes
Diocesan Council-Responsible
Frankfurt FCC-Responsible

 Dante Dela Cruz
Head of Temporalities
Niza Weihs
Limburg FCC Responsible
Antonio Naluz
Wiesbaden FCC Responsible
Sonia Heinz
Wetzlar FCC Responsible
Mary Ann Lascheit
Bad Homburg FCC Responsible






Bad Homburg

Mass Schedules

marker.pngSt Ignatius Church Sundays 14:00 Uhr  
marker.pngSt Marien Church 1ˢᵗ Saturday 17:00 Uhr  
marker.pngSt Andreas Church 2ᶮᵈ Saturday 16:00 Uhr  
marker.pngSt. Vincenz Church 3ʳᵈ Saturday 15:00 Uhr  
marker.pngSt. Michael Kapelle 4ᵗʰ Sunday 15:00 Uhr  

    Check the Community Calendar

The Gospel Today

Saint Of The Day